Status: Fini

Sam Sara Seeds Released
Editor/December 7th, 2012



Holy Cross looks strong at the start of the Sam Sara Invitational with six #1 and two #2 seeds.  The host Rummel Raiders, last year's champion by a mere 7.5 points over Holy Cross, have three #1 and three #2 seeds.  The remaining #1 seeds went to wrestlers from Denham Springs, Brusly, Thomas Jefferson, De la Salle and Grace King.

The top four seeds (if applicable) for the Sam Sara Invitational have been released on TrackWrestling and are as follows:

Weight #1 Seed #2 Seed #3 Seed #4 Seed
106 Christopher Marson - Denham Springs Devyn Breaud - Rummel    
113 Dylan Soileau - Holy Cross Jordan Hernandez - Hahnville Nicholas des Borges - Mandeville Jonathan Davadi - Grace King
120 Alex Nicosia - Holy Cross Baret Sanchez - Brusly Angelo-Medin-Perez - Grace King Collin "Lucky" Prosper - Mandeville
126 Matt Calcote - Rummel Collin Guerra - Holy Cross Wyatt LeJeune - Brusly Jackson Loupe - Fontainebleu
132 Trevor Schermer - Brusly Rick LaCava - Rummel Jorge Sanchez - Helen Cox Nicholas Bonck - Holy Cross
138 Brent Matherne - Thomas Jefferson Joe Kerry  Rummel Dominic Bloc - De la Salle  
145 Tyler Frame - Rummel Grant Godso - Redemptorist Marshall Hill - Parkview Baptist  
152 Austin Doyle - Holy Cross Steve Sambola - Riverdale    
160 Alex Martin - De la Salle Brice Duhe - Holy Cross Brandon Briones - Grace King Blaze d'Aquin - Ehret
170 Michael Darwin - Rummel Dillon Prejean - Brusly Ethan Eisenhardt - Fontainebleau Josh Brogdon - Covington
182 Porter Dazet - Holy Cross Ryan Baudoin - Hahnville    
195 Daniel Relayson - Holy Cross Daniel Priola - Fontainebleau David Quring - St. Thomas More  
220 Michael Yeatman - Holy Cross Blake Degioanni - Mandeville Garrett Kugelmann - Fontainebleau  
285 Maycol Rizo - Grace King Christian Ponson - Fontainebleau Travis Gardner - Holy Cross Brandt O'Brien - Rummel

Brackets and tournament results will be posted on the LHSWA Website later today and tomorrow.

Back to Top

© 2012 by Martin Muller

You may not make electronic copies of these copyrighted materials nor redistribute them to 3rd parties in any form without written permission